Search for Book / Author
BROWSE BY CATEGORY
BROWSE BY AUTHORS

Customer Reviews

Must read 
By Misha Gajjar, 12/9/2018 7:24:41 AM
Amazing novel...teach so much about life..
Reviews posted for Life Is What You Make It

Palace of illusions 
By Nehal Patel, 9/6/2018 12:49:10 PM
A must read book. Superb. I don't want to say anything more just read. Once u take the book u will not feel like putting it down. Amazing .
Reviews posted for The palace of illusions-Panchali's Mahabharata

Ayaan choksi 
By Ankita Choksi, 8/19/2018 1:01:33 AM
It was a very very nice and exciting
Reviews posted for Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules (2)

Magnus Chase 
By Pritish Saraf, 7/29/2018 4:16:04 AM
It's an amazing book which will leave u thinking about the book. It has a good plot. I would recommend it for a one time read
Reviews posted for Magnus Chase & The Sword of Summer (1)

harrypotterandthecursedchild-parrts 12 
By Shailendra Gaur, 7/23/2018 5:53:05 AM
sory by mistake
Reviews posted for Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts I & II

harrypotterandthecursedchild-parrts 12 
By Shailendra Gaur, 7/23/2018 5:51:49 AM
potty fooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo dont ever buy or pushate this book potty sooooooooooooooosoooooooooooo
Reviews posted for Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts I & II

Bad 
By Shloka Patel, 7/17/2018 6:33:58 AM
It is really boring don’t ever read this book . I hate it 👎🏻
Reviews posted for The Mystery Of The Pantomime Cat

Amazing 
By Shloka Patel, 7/17/2018 6:32:26 AM
This book is really very nice . You all should read it . The ending is emotional but it is very nice 👍🏻 😊
Reviews posted for Bridge To Terabithia

Nice 
By Shloka Patel, 7/17/2018 6:29:23 AM
This book is very nice but a little boring. If you will read it some of thing is boring and other are very interesting. 👍🏻
Reviews posted for Haroun And The Sea Of Stories

Harry 
By Gautam Shah, 6/26/2018 6:48:57 AM
Very nice book! Interesting and superb
Reviews posted for Harry Potter And The Half Blood Prince (6)

It is amazing  
By Shloka Patel, 5/5/2018 8:40:17 AM
I love this book very much and it is very interesting but it takes so much time to finish this book 👌🏻👌🏻😀
Reviews posted for Harry Potter And the Sorcerer's Stone (1)

Cold Steel 
By Rex Chauhan, 5/4/2018 1:58:09 AM
A great thriller. If you want to know about corporate takeovers and battles then this is the book you must read this once. It shows the determinant attitude of Lakshmi Mittal and how hard he worked to get this deal. Really a great story of Steel King. A journey of a boy from the small village of Rajasthan to London to be CEO of world's largest still company Arcelor-Mittal.
Reviews posted for Cold Steel

Imagination at its best 
By Madhuri, 4/28/2018 7:43:42 AM
The way it is written is simply awesome...it seems like you are watching a movie.. Which doesn't let you feel bored for a second.
Reviews posted for The Immortals Of Meluha

A must read for every Indian woman 
By SHYAMALA PERI, 4/25/2018 3:23:20 AM
This book was really the best read and I recommend every person to read it. It captures your attention till the end and at no point of time you feel like keeping it aside.very well narrated in the simplest possible language.
Reviews posted for The palace of illusions-Panchali's Mahabharata

books 
By Kruti Mehta, 4/19/2018 3:03:49 AM
it is always not avalabale
Reviews posted for Run For The Hills, Geronimo!

books 
By Kruti Mehta, 4/19/2018 3:03:17 AM
it is always not avalabale
Reviews posted for Run For The Hills, Geronimo!

Mighty Mount Kilimanjaro  
By Shloka Patel, 4/8/2018 12:05:54 AM
The service of call library is best I like it . The books of call library are excellent.
Reviews posted for Mighty Mount Kilimanjaro

Amazing 👌🏻 
By Shloka Patel, 4/8/2018 12:04:48 AM
The service of call library is best I like it . The books of call library are excellent.
Reviews posted for Mighty Mount Kilimanjaro

delivery 
By Kruti Mehta, 3/31/2018 5:34:18 AM
come fast for delivery today
Reviews posted for Four Mice Deep in the Jungle (5)

delivery 
By Kruti Mehta, 3/31/2018 5:31:45 AM
come fast for delivery
Reviews posted for Illustrated Classics - Masterpieces - Kidnapped

delivery 
By Kruti Mehta, 3/31/2018 5:31:27 AM
come fast for delivery
Reviews posted for Illustrated Classics - Masterpieces - Kidnapped

Nice Book 
By Rajesh Kumar, 3/29/2018 1:18:36 AM
This book will give information about legendary batsman of India.
Reviews posted for Great Indian Batsmen

A good One time read 
By Aditya Nandakumar, 3/23/2018 6:24:58 AM
This book encompasses values that a human should have, the nature and how it changes with time and money. How trustworthy should a husband and wife relation must be? What minute details one should bother about and so on. Really simple and well written. Can be completed at at stretch.
Reviews posted for House of Cards

The Legend of Lakshmi Prasad 
By Rita Jadav, 3/4/2018 11:57:08 PM
writing skill of Twinkle khanna is very good. She is a well known film actress even though by reading one can understand that she live the life of a person about whom she is writing. she can even imagine a very little things in the lives of people who are not rich. Easy language which can be understood by gujarati people also.
Reviews posted for The Legend of Lakshmi Prasad

Thrill Redefined and Limits of Imagination Challenged 
By Karishma Sav, 2/13/2018 10:47:29 AM
Only when you think that science fiction could advance no more, you'll be challenged by this fantastic Thriller. Dan Brown with his amazing writing, was successful to guide his readers through a session of brainstorming that one would surely not want to give up until the very end.
Reviews posted for Deception Point

the best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 
By Shweta Pokharna, 2/11/2018 5:40:02 AM
this book gives you a new step of imagination besides percyjackson,harry potter,lord of the rings this book gives your imagination to a next level but beware you will eat at least a dozen of chocolate written by pokharna anushk
Reviews posted for Charlie And The Chocolate Factory

test 
By test user, 2/7/2018 1:40:42 AM
test here
Reviews posted for The Time Of My Life

Must Read Book 
By Haresh Bhuva (20185565), 1/15/2018 10:16:05 PM
Please do read book once. It will change your mental paradigm and you will start believing yourself.
Reviews posted for The Mastery Manual : A Life - Changing Guide for Personal and Professional Greatness

Bakwas 
By Moksha Shah, 11/20/2017 3:08:16 AM
NONNNNSSSENSE💩💩💩💩💩💩💩💩💩💀💀💀💀💀💀💀
Reviews posted for The Famous Five -Five Go To Mystery Moor

Very inspiring... 
By Maulik Shah, 10/28/2017 12:17:03 AM
Follow your passion. What ever you do, do it best and accept nothing that is short of best...
Reviews posted for Steve Jobs : The Exclusive Biography

Four principles of happiness 
By Ajay Ciciliya (55550148), 10/23/2017 12:54:57 AM
The author Mr OG Mandino is well known motivational speaker from USA. The book enumerate four principles of happiness in the most lucid way and four principles are.. 1. Count your blessings 2. Proclaim your rarity 3. Go another mile 4. Use wisely your power of choice, The principles are explained more with Christian background, which could be limitation for people following other faiths. The exercise for 100 days i.e. reading God's memorandum before sleeping could be worth experimenting. However, it seems to be difficult, as it is almost 13 pages documents. The book is suitable for self-motivation and can be used as a guide book, while counseling others.
Reviews posted for The Greatest Miracle in the World

The Long Awaited Third Book 
By Nishkal Hundia, 10/17/2017 9:15:10 AM
The Magnus Chase series is another breathtaking mythological book series written by Rick Riordan. This is the third installment in this series and revolves around the story of Magnus Chase,who is an immortal fighter of Odin living in Hotel Valhalla with other einherjar waiting for ragnarok. But the time has come that Magnus along with Alex, Mallory,Halfborn,Sam,Blitz and Hearth is going to challenge Loki himself for a flyting contest. This contest will decide whether the Ship Of The Dead- Naglflar will sail in Midsummer to start ragnarok or not. A gripping storylinewhich will catch the readers attention and fascination. Overall a very good book and a must read for all.
Reviews posted for Magnus Chase & The Ship of the Dead (3)

Best thriller 
By Smriti Roy, 10/8/2017 4:02:11 AM
One of the best women oriented thriller... Just amazed at the way the author has decided to narrat the story... Would like if there are the books of the series...Since not able to find out the book anywhere...
Reviews posted for Blood Red Sari

You may disagree with views of Arundhati Roy but need to agree on presence of an alternative view 
By Ajay Ciciliya (55550148), 9/26/2017 1:20:30 AM
The book put forwards almost opposite stand points then the most popular stand on controversial issues namely death penalty for Afzal guru, riots after Godhra carnage and evolution of nationalist Hinduvavadi politics. As a reader, you are allowed to disagree but at least need to accept existence of alternative view point. The language of the book is very lucid and all the claims are supported by some evidences. However, authenticity of evidence could be subjective. The book will surely contribute strengthening our democracy in time to come
Reviews posted for Listening To Grasshoppers - Field Notes On Democracy

You maydisagree but need to agress on altrenative view  
By Ajay Ciciliya (55550148), 9/26/2017 1:17:17 AM
The book put forwards almost opposite stand points then the most popular stand on controversial issues namely death penalty for Afzal guru, riots after Godhra carnage and evolution of nationalist hinduvavadi politics. As a reader, you are allowed to disagree but at lest need to accept existence of alternative view point. The language of the book is very lucid and all the claims are supported by some evidences. However, authenticity of evidence could be subjective. The book will surely contribute strengthening our democracy in time to come.
Reviews posted for Listening To Grasshoppers - Field Notes On Democracy

COOOOOOOOOOOOOL!  
By Vedant Patel, 9/4/2017 8:14:46 AM
Just nice and nothing to say else. I would like to read more of these series of diary of wimpy kid
Reviews posted for Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules (2)

Must Read 
By SARAV THAKKAR, 7/27/2017 9:58:03 PM
Excellent...One. Must read by all whose mind's are open.
Reviews posted for Banker to the Poor

Good one! 
By YAGNESHKUMAR DAVEY, 7/22/2017 7:22:14 AM
Afterall a good book to read... seeing the picture will not make your intrest rather than reading this book. It needs much time to complete this book and a good patience...
Reviews posted for Twilight

Must Read 
By Upasana Modi, 6/23/2017 6:38:21 AM
Very well narrated and kept suspense intact till end. Story of ultimate betrayal and murder mystery
Reviews posted for The Girl on the Train

Must Read 
By Upasana Modi, 6/23/2017 6:37:57 AM
Very well narrated and kept suspense intact till end. Story of ultimate betrayal and murder mistory
Reviews posted for The Girl on the Train

Awesome story 
By Neev Shah, 5/26/2017 8:51:13 PM
Story will keep you interested till end. Must read.
Reviews posted for The Zahir

A prisoner of Birth....ultimate mistery  
By Upasana Modi, 3/22/2017 12:30:33 AM
This is first book I have completed of jeffery Archer and it was great experience. Must read for those who like mystery and court drama. Loved it
Reviews posted for A prisoner of Birth

Nice book to understand high and low in life 
By Harshil Patel (30002551), 3/14/2017 9:05:34 PM
Story connects to our routine life, shows how we overenthusiastic in good time and depressed during lean period. Learning that always keep in mind the reality during peaks and valleys!!
Reviews posted for Peaks And Valleys

Good book to read at once 
By Harshil Patel (30002551), 1/25/2017 12:52:46 AM
I took around 20 days to read this book, good to give direction to increase inner peace and mental health.
Reviews posted for Living Within - The Yoga Approach To Psychological Health And Growth

not so good 
By ANJALI PATEL, 12/13/2016 5:28:20 AM
wanted for a kid but it was not for kids at all. Sorry did not like the book at all
Reviews posted for Khushwant Singh Joke Book 8

not so good 
By ANJALI PATEL, 12/13/2016 5:28:20 AM
wanted for a kid but it was not for kids at all. Sorry did not like the book at all
Reviews posted for Khushwant Singh Joke Book 8

not so good 
By ANJALI PATEL, 12/13/2016 5:28:19 AM
wanted for a kid but it was not for kids at all. Sorry did not like the book at all
Reviews posted for Khushwant Singh Joke Book 8

not so good 
By ANJALI PATEL, 12/13/2016 5:28:17 AM
wanted for a kid but it was not for kids at all. Sorry did not like the book at all
Reviews posted for Khushwant Singh Joke Book 8

not so good 
By ANJALI PATEL, 12/13/2016 5:28:14 AM
wanted for a kid but it was not for kids at all. Sorry did not like the book at all
Reviews posted for Khushwant Singh Joke Book 8

Book content 
By Riya Parikh, 12/13/2016 3:39:02 AM
Gorgeous book!! It is in diary writing and has even little description about jody's trip to the sea world. Tour to the sea world with jody.
Reviews posted for Dolphin Diaries : Into The Blue

Truly inspirational! 
By Prerak Shah, 11/23/2016 7:12:02 AM
A beautifully written book about a Great leader who never said never!👌
Reviews posted for Dhirubhai Ambani - Against All Odds

Demystifying the equation to its best potential 
By Shikhar Sharma, 11/23/2016 12:21:52 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5 The book provides best narration for E=mc2 equation along with its historical relevance of the scientist involved in making the equation possible. Must read for students interested in physics. Best part being is to observe how all the research works are interlinked to each other and how all the scientific dignitaries such as Faraday, Chadwick, Rutherford or even Einstein and Heisenberg encounter each other by there work.
Reviews posted for E=Mc2

Topic 
By Riya Parikh, 8/13/2016 10:54:37 PM
It has a very good topic want by everyone. The twin sister are same in look only and different in everything else. They had to switch, otherwise Caitlin's year would be ruined as she want to join Jazz Assemble. First they think switching would be fun but they switch 1 day then they have to switch another day and this continues for so many days. It's fun to read this book!!!!!
Reviews posted for The Sister Switch

Unputdownable 
By Tejas Patel, 7/30/2016 12:44:04 AM
Really amazing to learn so much about Glory of Indian civilization...Barvo Amish
Reviews posted for The Immortals Of Meluha

Barbie in Dreamland 
By Riya Parikh, 7/16/2016 2:38:36 AM
It is fantastic book. In it there is 6 fantastic barbie stories. It has all what I need in my collection of Barbie Stories. I had heard that this movie is good. But, I have not seen it but when I read this book there is whole story of that movie in this book. So, I love it very much.
Reviews posted for Barbie in Dreamland

JustJust 
By Srini Vemuri, 7/13/2016 3:19:38 AM
Just a comic simple n easy.....
Reviews posted for Tinkle - Double Digest No - 23

Delightful light story.... 
By MEGHA SANGHVI, 6/25/2016 9:22:15 PM
A light delightful story... full of twists & turns!!! How certain incidents in our lives, though appear shocking to begin with, eventually turn out to be for our very good !! It all happens for reasons, which maybe unknown to us. The struggles of a single mother followed by a mixture of emotions when her son starts looking out for his father one fine day.... - jealousy, betrayal, not wanting to share him with his dad, protectiveness for her son!!
Reviews posted for It Happens for a Reason

ScreenPlay 
By Riya Parikh, 6/8/2016 7:25:19 AM
It have a fantastic Screenplay from movie. It has given a short description of the movie. It has not everything but we can read. It has so short story not too big because it ha picturation
Reviews posted for Barbie in A Christmas Carol

Good Read 
By Devansh Thakkar, 5/26/2016 11:59:35 PM
Ravi Subramium's detailing is fantastic specially in banking aspects being a seasoned banking himself he does it beautifully. 2nd half is far more rapid than 1st half of the book I personally like it when the portions of banking stories are told. Has some interesting plots overall good read.
Reviews posted for The Bankster

How To Develop A Super Power Memory 
By Ravi Taparia, 5/15/2016 10:07:25 PM
Superbly written and thoroughly explained with excellent exercises. Must read.............
Reviews posted for How To Develop A Super Power Memory

Your Mind At Its Best - 40 Ways To Keep Your Brain Sharp 
By Ravi Taparia, 5/15/2016 10:05:44 PM
Not up to mark.. Impractical and general things discussed.
Reviews posted for Your Mind At Its Best - 40 Ways To Keep Your Brain Sharp

Eldest 
By Shaneel Parekh, 5/6/2016 5:52:34 AM
Made the climax of the story super exiting
Reviews posted for Eldest

Eragon 
By Shaneel Parekh, 5/6/2016 5:50:58 AM
Awesome story and super cool idea
Reviews posted for Eragon (Inheritance - 1)

Five Minds for the Future 
By Haresh Bhuva (20185565), 5/2/2016 9:43:31 PM
Book is too old. Does not give good fill when you go through pages. Please replace the same with new one.
Reviews posted for Five Minds for the Future

Predictable 
By Devansh Thakkar, 4/22/2016 11:44:28 PM
Novel starts with narrating two different lives and than ends with clubbing them as their paths cross. Its a very predictable book with no turning points or surprises.
Reviews posted for Undercover

cabin fever 
By Rupa Shah, 4/10/2016 3:38:04 AM
my favourite and the most intersting book my favourite part is when greg makes his pencil shading six pack abs
Reviews posted for Diary Of A Wimpy Kid : Cabin Fever (6)

I am high on Literature! 
By Shweta, 4/2/2016 9:24:51 AM
This is the most tragic, most magical and most "critically acclaimed" novel that I ever read. Spanning hundreds of years, in a magical town of Macondo, the protagonists share the names (befuddling)! Imagine reading the detailed -and jumbled- history of a family-tree, only to realize that nothing comes out of it, "because races condemned to one hundred years of solitude did not have a second opportunity on earth". In all honesty, I don't really know if the book is a literary-masterpiece or a verbal-diarrhea. Anyway, my fav quote: "The world was reduced to the surface of her skin and her inner self was safe from all bitterness.”
Reviews posted for One Hundred Years of Solitude

HP 
By Srini Vemuri, 3/31/2016 6:24:10 AM
Extraordinary series of books. If started will read with lots of funn n concentration bcoz such a brilliant book n no other bks can compete with dis one..... Luv u Harry Potter, hermione Granger n Ron Weasly<3
Reviews posted for Harry Potter And The Philosopher'S Stone (1)

Interesting read, but written poorly.  
By Shweta, 3/29/2016 11:34:03 AM
I really don't know what dystopia is, anymore. Are we conditioned now to feel and belong and to copulate and to own? Or, are the people conditioned in the book BNW to not feel and to not own and to just be? I think, there's no such thing as absolute freedom. I don't have much praise for Huxley as a writer (boy, is he obsessed with Shakespeare!). Also, the copy of Brave New World at CallLibrary was infested with insects and very old (yellow pages). So, I read it online. My parting thought is - Consumerism is going to be the end of all individual thoughts, whether it's our world, or the brave new world. The end is... sad. :'(
Reviews posted for Brave New World

Well Researched 
By Devansh Thakkar, 3/25/2016 6:46:49 AM
The book has very well researched content starting from Banking leading to Bitcoins and from there to Gaming it covers different aspects each with a detailed information and writer has managed doing all that without loosing the plot or pace. Good Read
Reviews posted for God is a Gamer

Bridget Jones is she-larious!  
By Shweta, 3/14/2016 3:25:14 AM
Loved the self-deprecating humor and underdog vibe through-out the whole book. The book cuts across the time barrier (was published in 1990s for 30 something single-women) and is still a fresh read. Had a great time reading it. One of the books, written with rare honesty and writing, that inspires me to write in my original voice and to achieve my inner poise. :p
Reviews posted for Bridget Jones'S Diary

Wow 
By Haresh Bhuva (20185565), 3/1/2016 3:03:37 AM
Great book for potential leaders. Must read.
Reviews posted for Strategic Leadership - A Journey Through Chanakya Sutras And Kautilya Artha Shaastra

unusual, unfamiliar novel 
By Shanthi Shivan, 2/24/2016 12:05:55 AM
interesting read. well researched about a dark erotic world. the email conversations between ana and gray is very amusing. it is only during these conversations that we feel that the two characters are normal people who use unconventional methods.
Reviews posted for Fifty Shades of Grey (Book - 1)

very cute book 
By Shanthi Shivan, 2/23/2016 11:52:06 PM
The book brings a smile to the face. those who are familiar with tamil and kerala cuisine would love the book. it is very different and also interesting how the author has interwoven food and personalities in a very lucid style.
Reviews posted for Alphabet Soup for Lovers

The Bourne ascendacy 
By RANJIT KUMAR, 2/15/2016 4:55:52 PM
Good book, takes a bit of time to familiarise with the without shifting between various scenes. Overall a gripping book
Reviews posted for The Bourne Ascendancy

Dahl is THE master story-teller. 
By Shweta, 2/11/2016 4:32:11 AM
If I ever write a book for kids (younger audience), I just hope I come close to the genius of Dahl. Vivid imagination, informative-yet-interesting story-telling, weird characters. What fun!!! :3
Reviews posted for James And The Giant Peach

Great book 
By Vigil Gagrani, 1/19/2016 2:01:58 AM
Amazing....ingenious...poirot uses his mind....toooo clever
Reviews posted for Evil Under The Sun

Well...boring! 
By Vigil Gagrani, 1/7/2016 2:56:03 AM
Omg..i was bored reading it ...a total psycho...Michael Rogers and great killer they faked a fight ...Michael marries fo a house and money...oh blow...not an interesting one
Reviews posted for Endless Night

Mysterious  
By Vigil Gagrani, 1/7/2016 2:51:31 AM
Oh boy! What a book ...amazing fantabulous....poirot works well....and everyone beware of the police
Reviews posted for Hercule Poirot's Christmas

the lazarus vendetta 
By RANJIT KUMAR, 12/30/2015 11:38:38 PM
If you are interested in knowing about nana bio technology proposed for terrorism, then this book is for you
Reviews posted for The Lazarus Vendetta

The guilty 
By RANJIT KUMAR, 12/30/2015 10:32:21 PM
A good intriguing book Some insight on the world of intelligence and counter intelligence.
Reviews posted for THE GUILTY

DEV SHAH 
By Moksha Shah, 12/29/2015 8:58:38 AM
It is better than i think. you should read its a superb book
Reviews posted for Horrid Henry Robs the Bank

DEV SHAH 
By Moksha Shah, 12/29/2015 8:58:36 AM
It is better than i think. you should read its a superb book
Reviews posted for Horrid Henry Robs the Bank

DEV SHAH 
By Moksha Shah, 12/29/2015 8:58:35 AM
It is better than i think. you should read its a superb book
Reviews posted for Horrid Henry Robs the Bank

a love story never ends 
By Anushka Khunte, 12/29/2015 2:51:44 AM
A 16 year old girl, Hazel suffering from cancer goes to cancer support kid group due to pressure of her parents. There she meets 18 year old boy, Augustus Waters and he insists upon her to see movie at his home. They comes to know about their diseases slowly and gradually. They talk a lot there and comes to know about hazel's favorite book 'An Imperial Affliction' written by 'Peter Van Houten' about cancer. Augustus gets ready to read this book but instead he tells hazel to read his book about a video game named 'Counter insurgence'. Augustus reads this book and finds really amazing. They decide to meet Peter Van Houten in Amsterdam. There is a funny incident happens there and slowly and gradually Hazel and Augustus Fall in love with each other. There love story happens and they come back to their home land. Augustus too suffered from cancer and died eight days later of his pre-funeral preparation. Peter Van Houten finally explained the ending of his book about his daughter who suffering from the same disease as Anna suffered in his book. He gave a letter to hazel which was written by Augustus expressing his deep love to hazel. This lovely book talked simply about how a person still remains alive in his love's heart forever and ever.
Reviews posted for The Fault in Our Stars

Sacred Games 
By Vijayan Pandya, 11/30/2015 10:30:24 PM
The plot which can be 2 page article, is stretched for 995 pages with useless detailing with multiple stories with in. Take home learning is "Vulgar Abuses" to justify charcters. Very pathetic & worst book ever read.
Reviews posted for Sacred Games

Good book 
By Vigil Gagrani, 11/28/2015 3:34:24 AM
Nice....
Reviews posted for Percy Jackson And The Lightning Thief (1)

Good book 
By Vigil Gagrani, 11/28/2015 3:34:24 AM
Nice....
Reviews posted for Percy Jackson And The Lightning Thief (1)

Not as expected 
By Dileep Pillai, 11/16/2015 12:16:37 PM
Promising book with fast paced writing... a little disappointed with the suspense though... will give it 3.5/5
Reviews posted for Copy Cat

Best book of this series 
By Kavan Thakkar, 11/8/2015 7:11:06 AM
I have read all the of this series before it and this is the Best book of this series. But till now I have not got a chance to read house of Hades as it is In Circulation.
Reviews posted for Heroes of Olympus : The House Of Hades (4)

Working With Emotional Intelligence 
By Haresh Bhuva (20185565), 10/10/2015 12:05:56 AM
Book is too old and needs to be replace with new one.
Reviews posted for Working With Emotional Intelligence

Must read.. Salute to this great lady !!! 
By Neha Oza, 10/9/2015 5:04:56 AM
Very nice book. People build image of some monster or evil person as they hear name Phoolan Devi but what actually she is, completely different from one's imagination is described in this book. At the same time it is not boring, it is described in very interesting manner. Any man or woman can have immense respect for her after reading this book. Salute to PHOOLAN DEVI !!!
Reviews posted for I, Phoolan Devi

cool! 
By Vigil Gagrani, 10/6/2015 9:02:31 AM
a good book....one of the best of the author...the murderer is.....(read the book, i'm not gonna tell it to you)
Reviews posted for A Murder Is Announced

Every thinking person should read this! 
By Shweta, 9/29/2015 3:01:38 AM
I used to be secular and respect people's religious beliefs for the sake of diversity and universal tolerance. Not anymore. I realize that religion causes more harm than plausible benefits. I have been an atheist since I was 15. "The God Delusion" gave scientific and logical base to my atheism. After reading this, if anyone still believes there's a "man in the sky"... I guess you are delusional. I would like to highlight some points from Dawkins' book that I agree with: One, leaders use religion to their purpose. Two, we don't need religion to know what's good and bad i.e. to be moral. Three, there's no such thing as a muslim, hindu or christian CHILD. Four, religion scars children for life. Five, religion and science are incompatible. Pick one. I choose science.
Reviews posted for The God Delusion

NOBODY CAN LIVE WITHOUT READING IT 
By Vigil Gagrani, 9/27/2015 4:56:34 AM
PERCY JACKSON RETURNS....A NEW ADVENTURE AND A NEW MYSTERY....MORE ENEMIES TO DEFEAT...GO ON RICK
Reviews posted for Heroes Of Olympus : The Son Of Neptune (2)

EXCELLENT 
By Vigil Gagrani, 9/27/2015 4:54:39 AM
THIS IS QUITE GOOD BOOK...YOU MUST READ IT ...MYSTERIOUS!!!!!
Reviews posted for Heroes of Olympus: The Mark of Athena (3)

SUPERB 
By Vigil Gagrani, 9/27/2015 4:53:00 AM
ENJOY IT...FOLKS...THIS IS A MUST READ BOOK
Reviews posted for Heroes of Olympus : The House Of Hades (4)

amazzing 
By Vigil Gagrani, 9/27/2015 4:51:24 AM
PERCY JACKSON'S FINAL BATTLE BEGINS!....END OF SERIES ...NOT GOOD BUT KANE CHRONICALS IS THERE TO CONTINUE....RICK IS CERTAINLY A MYTH MASTER
Reviews posted for Heroes of Olympus : The Blood of Olympus (5)

good! 
By Vigil Gagrani, 9/27/2015 4:49:06 AM
agatha christie is very good novelist .....this book is also good
Reviews posted for A Caribbean Mystery

A TOTAL MUST READ BOOK 
By Vigil Gagrani, 9/17/2015 2:46:48 AM
the book is amazing ...best of agatha christie which i've ever read
Reviews posted for The Sittaford Mystery

Success is Never Ending Failure Is Never Final 
By Neekita Shah, 9/2/2015 1:23:34 AM
A good organized self help book. Motivational. Fluent style of writing with citing of many examples.
Reviews posted for Success Is Never Ending Failure Is Never Final

Half Girlfriend 
By Neekita Shah, 9/2/2015 1:20:55 AM
A "wow" fiction, Chetan Bhagat grips you from start till end you are on roller coaster. You don't want to leave it....and you shouldn't.
Reviews posted for Half Girlfriend

This is a story of dreaming the great Indian middle class dream, and of life shaped - accidentally or by design, only God knows - by the great Indian middle class values. 
By Umang Dave, 8/28/2015 12:07:24 AM
Joker in the Pack' has all the contents of a classic 'Chetan Bhagat' creation although it is highly relatable especially to an MBA student right from the agonizing Summers to the final placements. It is extremely fast-paced and difficult to put down. The authors, Ritesh Sharma and Neeraj Pahlajani although alumni, have an irreverent view of the IIMs asserting that it's not all fun and games and the stellar salary package. Although the language is a bit simplistic and the stereotypes get a bit much (you have to turn back a few pages to check, which category a person was assigned!), it is a light and interesting read. Noteworthy is that the authors have managed to portray the actual processes in an IIM without being too disrespectful. Highly recommended for MBA students, although a onetime read, it is packed with enough meat and colourful language that would make you want to finish the book in 3 hours flat.
Reviews posted for Joker In The Pack

Was I Daydreaming? 
By Evangelina Cowper, 8/20/2015 5:59:04 AM
Initially you would feel that you are reading another book of teens that fall in love but as the pages turned it just became more interesting. It is a story that is very well written about a girl who looses her parents at a tender age and falls in love with a boy in school who dies because of dengue. The girl has an ambition to become a doctor and she follows her dream and becomes a doctor. While treating one of the patient she comes across with her past. How? Please read the book to know the answer. I really wonder whether love can be so true that it can reappear in your life.
Reviews posted for A Thing Beyond Forever

Sweet and simple love story 
By Dhaval Chauhan, 8/12/2015 4:00:11 AM
A sweet love story fully written for Bollywood masala movie...
Reviews posted for Half Girlfriend

very nice 
By Amee Kansagara, 8/9/2015 10:42:10 PM
touching story of Urmila, Sita's sister............nicely described
Reviews posted for Sita's Sister

Hits you hard! 
By Shweta, 8/9/2015 8:47:50 PM
The Illustrated Mum is the story of Dolphin, her sister Star and their mom Marigold. Even though the book is aimed at children, it deals with issues like alcoholism, manic depression, tattoos and bad parenting. I really believe that there should be a criteria for procreation: ONE SHOULD BE A RESPONSIBLE ADULT. Don't make babies if you can't take care of them. Simple!
Reviews posted for The Illustrated Mum

Gobblefunk words, Whizppopping Giants! 
By Shweta, 8/7/2015 10:46:42 PM
The BFG is a fantasy story about a giant and a small girl and how they save the world from other ferocious giants. The word-play is a laugh-out-loud trail and it's really commendable how Dahl doesn't talk down to his audience, which is primarily kids. I believe children must be the hardest audience to write for and what a glumptious job Dahl does. "Is I right or is I left?" :D
Reviews posted for The Bfg

Magical Story of Transformation! 
By Shweta, 8/5/2015 8:38:54 AM
I read the unabridged version of this book online. And how, I loved, loved, loved every bit of it. There's a point in life, when you are down-and-out, and a book comes to you, at the right moment. This is that book for me. The Secret Garden is the story of a girl called Mary, who lives with her uncle in England, after the death of her parents. There she befriends two boys-lively Dickon and sickly Colin- and turns from a sour-soul to a beautiful-soul. The tale is that of the power of magic and growth and power of thought. One of my favorite quotes from the book, “One of the new things people began to find out in the last century was that thoughts—just mere thoughts—are as powerful as electric batteries—as good for one as sunlight is, or as bad for one as poison. To let a sad thought or a bad one get into your mind is as dangerous as letting a scarlet fever germ get into your body." PS: I really hope CallLibrary would add an edition which has complete text.
Reviews posted for The Secret Garden

Twisted Fun for Everyone! :D 
By Shweta, 8/5/2015 8:29:49 AM
Dahl is one such story writer who makes you want to be a child again, just so you could enjoy his stories without any guilt. The Twits is a story of two grotesque individuals who trouble each other and everyone else, especially animals. I really enjoyed reading the bits where the couple fought and played pranks on one other. I have been lucky (unlucky?) to witness couples, who are frenemies, for real. The revenge of birds and monkeys on this twisted couple is hilarious. On another note, I wonder if this was the book that coined the word "muggle". What do you have to say, Rowling?
Reviews posted for The Twits

Delightful tale of identifying and fighting witches! Hee Hee! :D 
By Shweta, 8/3/2015 8:39:36 PM
HAHAHA. How come Roald Dahl didn't specify that witches have long noses? I think that's the most common stereotype. I remember a friend once saved my number as a korean character, who played a witch. Her reasoning was that my nose is long (I think!). Anyway, this delightful tale of identifying and fighting witches is a dahl story worth savouring. I might have over-read it, but i found undertones of feminism, when Dahl fought against the commonly held stereotypes.
Reviews posted for The Witches

Fast Paced Teenage Spy Action!! 
By Shweta, 8/3/2015 8:38:09 PM
Oh, how I wish I could snow board or skii down the slopes. This is a fun read for teens or anyone who was a teenager once, with an appetite for adventures. [SPOILER] Though I would like to say that the plot of "cloning" has been over-used and abused many times in fiction. Sigh.
Reviews posted for Alex Rider Point Blanc

Father and Son - Must read for all the Dads out there! 
By Shweta, 8/3/2015 8:36:37 PM
[Declaration: I have not read or watched Kramer Vs Kramer. So this one was a fresh story for me.] The book is about a man, who is forced to bring up his son alone, after he cheats on his wife. I loved how all the characters were imperfect to a believable degree and the characters taken out of the book can be placed anywhere in the world. It is a quick, easy read focusing on the relationship between a father and his son. The interesting thing is that the father is not necessarily "man" in the title. He oscillates between being a boy to his own father and a man to his own son. The roles we play and the responsibilities we take is all relative. The romantic spirit with a throw of reality (you can't have it all) made this book a cozy monsoon read for me.
Reviews posted for Man and Boy

Affection Vs Pity 
By Shweta, 8/3/2015 8:33:55 PM
This one tugged at my heart. The protagonist constantly reminded me of a pet, or a wounded animal and this immense feeling of protection you feel towards it. I know it was supposed to be a light-hearted children's book and I did enjoy it. But it made me realize that there's a thin line between affection and pity. Is it love when all you want to do is take care of someone like a baby? I think I missed the point of the book. Do read it to get your own interpretation out of the life of a kid who was dumped in a dumpster.
Reviews posted for Dustbin Baby

OMG!!! AMAZZZING!! 
By Vigil Gagrani, 7/26/2015 5:09:36 AM
fantastic book. do read it and ...miss at your risk
Reviews posted for Heroes Of Olympus : The Lost Hero (1)

supreb 
By Pratik Machchar, 6/14/2015 6:59:29 AM
good book
Reviews posted for 13 - Asterix and the Cauldron

supreb 
By Pratik Machchar, 6/14/2015 6:59:29 AM
good book
Reviews posted for 13 - Asterix and the Cauldron

supreb 
By Pratik Machchar, 6/14/2015 6:59:29 AM
good book
Reviews posted for 13 - Asterix and the Cauldron

supreb 
By Pratik Machchar, 6/14/2015 6:59:29 AM
good book
Reviews posted for 13 - Asterix and the Cauldron

supreb 
By Pratik Machchar, 6/14/2015 6:59:28 AM
good book
Reviews posted for 13 - Asterix and the Cauldron

supreb 
By Pratik Machchar, 6/14/2015 6:59:27 AM
good book
Reviews posted for 13 - Asterix and the Cauldron

MAD art and craft book-2 
By urvi pandya, 5/20/2015 6:41:03 AM
It is an interesting book.
Reviews posted for Mad Art & Craft - Book 2

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days (4) 
By Neekita Shah, 5/4/2015 9:42:42 PM
Immensley Funny, Hilarious! :)
Reviews posted for Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days (4)

Percy jackson demigod files👍 
By Shaneel Parekh, 5/1/2015 12:42:05 AM
Amazing book!there are stories and many other fun things.I loved this book. -Rehaan
Reviews posted for The Demigod Files (1)

Little Spider's First Web 
By Neekita Shah, 4/28/2015 4:40:10 PM
Really cute book. My four year old liked it so much, each page has one new insect adding up.Big Spider,Little Spider,Fly,Honey Bee,Cricket,Butterfly..in the background is the green forest with plenty flowers. The book finishes within short time as only16 pages. A4 size glossy paper. Good to build reading skills and vocabulary as keeps kid interested through big, simple drawings.
Reviews posted for Little Spider's First Web

Colourful Rhymes For Junior & Senior K.G 
By Neekita Shah, 4/23/2015 10:03:14 AM
The book is actually a good compilation of day-to-day rhymes,songs,stories and General knowledge.For Junior K.G - 22 Rhymes,9 Songs; For Senior K.G.- 22 Rhymes, 9 songs;9 Stories - 1.The greedy dog2.The thirsty crow3.Thefox and the Grapes4.The cats and The Monkey5.The Lion and The Mouse6.Two Wise Goats7.The Fox and The Crow8.The cap-seller and Monkeys9.The Camel and The Jackal. General Knowledge includes - Fruits, Vegetables,Flowers, Animals(Domestic & Wild), Birds. Cleanliness and Good Manners, Nature Study(which actually includes parts of body - got them confused with butterflies and ladybugs and Jungles somehow, haven't we :))Rhymes include -Chubby cheeks,Two little dicky birds,One, Two,Buckle my shoe,Lollipop,HumptyDumpty,Johnny,johnny,Jack&Jill, Twinkle Twinkle,Hop a little,Days of the week, Ten little Firemen,A bear and a bunny, Mango Trees, Clap your hands,Number Rhyme etc. etc. etc.... :)
Reviews posted for Colourful Rhymes For Junior & Senior K.G

The book follows a thrilling allegory of Reahcers 150th Mission 
By Evangelina Cowper, 4/5/2015 11:33:01 PM
A book which you would want to finish it off in one goo. Very interesting and catchy story. Must Read
Reviews posted for Never Go Back

amazing!!!!! 
By Jayshree Agrawal, 3/24/2015 12:02:39 AM
it was worth reading the book amazaing awsome
Reviews posted for Heroes Of Olympus : The Lost Hero (1)

The Classic Book 
By Sneh Sheth, 2/24/2015 3:17:57 AM
El Classico.......Ray has written stories of a master sleuth which are both intriguing and amazing.....It binds us to the story as we read on and at the end of the book we feel why the hell the book is getting over.....It is also based in surroundings which we are known to which makes the book a MUST READ!!!!!
Reviews posted for The Complete Adventures Of Feluda Volume 1

superb 
By Amee Kansagara, 2/17/2015 5:02:39 AM
its a sequel of if tomorrow comes...........equally good...........must read
Reviews posted for Chasing Tomorrow

ok 
By Vidit Gandhi, 1/28/2015 10:51:46 AM
Not so good but not so bad also There is nothing of new batsmen like kohli , dhoni , ETC BADDDD BUT NOT SO MUCH
Reviews posted for Great Indian Batsmen

Fantastic insights in the world of financially intelligent! 
By shubham shah, 1/26/2015 4:59:46 AM
The book clears the myths that the poor(financially illiterate) hold about the rich(financially intelligent).
Reviews posted for Rich Dad Poor Dad

Lost Treasure Of The Emerald Eye (1) 
By Raghav Dhupar, 1/17/2015 10:10:13 PM
vvvvvveeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy boring
Reviews posted for Lost Treasure Of The Emerald Eye (1)

Lost Treasure Of The Emerald Eye (1) 
By Raghav Dhupar, 1/17/2015 10:05:00 PM
veeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy boooooooooooooooooooooriiiiiiiiiing
Reviews posted for Lost Treasure Of The Emerald Eye (1)

JUST READ IT!!! 
By Jainy Jhaveri, 12/19/2014 9:54:53 AM
You just don't need to think , just grab a piece of it and you will want to search for the rest. The story gets even mysterious in this part.......I just loved it , and it will be the same for you.....
Reviews posted for Heroes Of Olympus : The Son Of Neptune (2)

MUST READ!!! 
By Jainy Jhaveri, 12/19/2014 9:47:38 AM
As good as the Percy Jackson series , actually better Loved it.Do read
Reviews posted for Heroes Of Olympus : The Lost Hero (1)

for mystery lovers 
By nishi shah, 12/6/2014 2:26:22 AM
superb!!!!the best book i've read by far....makes your pulse rise at every interval....mystery lovers will love this
Reviews posted for The Da Vinci Code

tinkle digest 242 
By Raghav Dhupar, 12/3/2014 8:47:00 AM
ok....ok.... it was not to and not to good.
Reviews posted for Tinkle - Digest No - 242

not worth the effort 
By Shanthi Shivan, 11/30/2014 6:00:31 AM
the protagonist madhav comes across as a stalker. the moment he sees a girl he wants to possess her. even though he is from bihar, he is from royal family and royalty people are quite refined. the story is not allowed to develop gradually. its sort of crude.
Reviews posted for Half Girlfriend

krishna 
By nehal patel, 11/29/2014 4:33:58 AM
Reminds me of Dan Brown I could see the resemblance of the writer. I have read many religious and historical books on Krishna so I enjoyed reading it. Awesome research work is done. Once u take the book I bet u won't put it back without completing it. If a movie is to beade on this novel I bet it would be a great hit. Very interesting. Read it and find out on your own. U don't have to find Krishna he is always besides you.
Reviews posted for The Krishna Key

intersting!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 
By pravar kala, 11/28/2014 7:32:36 AM
When you read the all the books you see comedy,secrets of greg and lot more.Read all the books.
Reviews posted for Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules (2)

soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo amazing  
By pravar kala, 11/25/2014 4:07:16 AM
Its iteresting
Reviews posted for kumar's General Knowledge

soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo amazing  
By pravar kala, 11/21/2014 6:43:51 AM
When you read this book you will be more exited to know whats next.It is ver interesting diary.
Reviews posted for Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Last Straw (3)

diary of a wimpy kid the long haul 
By Gaurangi Prajapati, 11/17/2014 8:46:48 AM
very funny!!!!!!
Reviews posted for Diary of a Wimpy Kid : The Long Haul (9)

soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo amazing 
By pravar kala, 11/15/2014 5:25:10 AM
It is sooo intresting book i ever read.i love this book.😘😘😘
Reviews posted for Diary of a Wimpy Kid : The Long Haul (9)

must read 
By Amee Kansagara, 11/12/2014 11:23:27 PM
very nicely narrated story
Reviews posted for Half Girlfriend

i luv wimpykid 
By pravar kala, 11/11/2014 8:11:14 AM
It is a very insteresting book.
Reviews posted for Diary of a Wimpy Kid : A Novel In Cartoons (1)

A Very Emotional and Aspiring Story 
By Evangelina Cowper, 10/28/2014 5:25:41 AM
A very emotional and aspiring story and must read for people who have lost their loved ones. It is love that makes you mad and it is the same love that teaches you and encourages you to live again. A very well written story by Cecilia Ahern.
Reviews posted for P S I Love You

for a goosebums fan!!! 
By bhushan, 10/16/2014 1:23:05 AM
friends these book is aweosome nd u should definetly read these book.
Reviews posted for Goosebumps Hall Of Horrors : The Five Masks Of Dr. Screem

for a goosebums fan!!! 
By bhushan, 10/16/2014 1:22:52 AM
friends these book is aweosome nd u should definetly read these book.
Reviews posted for Goosebumps Hall Of Horrors : The Five Masks Of Dr. Screem

love story with lots of drama 
By Amee Kansagara, 10/14/2014 11:54:33 PM
the beginning is good but then it seems more dramatic...
Reviews posted for Te Amo... I Love You

BOOK STILL INCIRCULATION 
By SUSAN BIJU, 10/6/2014 12:17:44 AM
THE BOOK 'SIZZLERS & BARBEQUES' IS ALWAYS FOUND INCIRCULATION. REQUEST YOU TO INTIMATE ME WHEN IT WILL BE AVAILABLE. THANKS & REGARDS ==SUSAN BIJU==
Reviews posted for Sizzlers & Barbeques

Mighty Mount Kilimanjaro 
By Gaurangi Prajapati, 8/19/2014 7:57:59 AM
Superb!!!
Reviews posted for Mighty Mount Kilimanjaro

Mighty Mount Kilimanjaro 
By Gaurangi Prajapati, 8/19/2014 7:57:59 AM
Superb!!!
Reviews posted for Mighty Mount Kilimanjaro

Breath Taking Love Story 
By Evangelina Cowper, 8/6/2014 1:25:15 AM
The book is well written by the author Rohit Sharma, feelings very well expressed, simple English and good attempt to share the knowledge about Spanish Culture. All characters very well described and in short a good book to read for avid readers.
Reviews posted for Te Amo... I Love You

yoga self taught 
By kusum shah, 7/21/2014 2:43:03 AM
perfect guidance and in deep knowledge. thanks.
Reviews posted for Yoga Self Taught

4 **** ....Answers most of your queries... 
By AIKYA SHAH, 6/15/2014 12:57:33 AM
You might not find the cover page attractive, but trust me when I say that whatever information that this book covers is simply spectacular. Bill Bryson is American, which is reflected almost throughout the book, with witty humour and sarcasms. Topics covered in this book: Origins of Life, what happened after it began, their complex biochemistry, how evolution took place, what dangers did it face, the Great Extinctions, what dangers lurk around human existence, the Universe and its magnificence, how theories were evolved and their validity. This book will make you aware of the contributions of the lesser known scientist and make you marvel at their achievements. All in all it shall make you respect and appreciate life itself. Bill Bryson is a master writer. The not so good points. 1. The middle parts of the book contains forgettable details about Geology and Rocks, which seems fascinating at first, but then, you just want to get on with it and move on to the next chapter. 2. Although Bill Bryson lists out every danger and threat that we face of mass casualties as a sort of warning, the book takes a bit greyish tone. At almost every other point, you would encounter a sentence that warns of some or the other catastrophe that shall wipe humanity out. The highlights was: 1. Bill Bryson explains the authenticity of each theory that exists, and does so in simple language. He explains us what assumptions were made, how valid the conclusions are: whether it is about the age of the Earth, The Age of the Universe, The constituent elements of an Exoplanet, the composition of the Earth's core, Our Theories of how life might have come to existence, what animal was present millions of years ago, characteristics of extinct animals, changes that Earth underwent etc. 2. The pleasant style of writing - very captivating indeed. 3. References to all known and not-so-known scientists and their complete backgrounds and personality. etc. I read an edition with no pictures or images. I suggest you google such stuff, it would give you a better overall reading experience and understanding. It is a great book. If you are a philosopher at heart, trying to find the reason of existence and how we came into being, I suggest you read this one. I give it a 4 / 5
Reviews posted for A Short History Of Nearly Everything

Best book in the shiva trilogy 
By Aarnav Sanghvi, 6/14/2014 9:03:02 AM
A must read book. Furious action jumps of every page. Shows the authors determination. A good book all in all. I will miss the shiva trilogy very much.
Reviews posted for The Oath of the Vayuputras : Shiva Trilogy 3

East or west Amish is the best 
By Aarnav Sanghvi, 5/31/2014 1:46:05 AM
Awesome.......... Action packed and thrilling. Furious action jumps of every page.
Reviews posted for The Immortals Of Meluha

Judy Moody!! 
By bhavika ahuja, 4/30/2014 2:21:38 AM
An interesting tale...
Reviews posted for Judy Moody And The Not Bummer Summer

The Gift 
By Rajesh Pillai, 4/23/2014 4:15:22 AM
Very good.Must read.
Reviews posted for The Gift

Percy Jackson n the lightning thief 
By bhavika ahuja, 4/2/2014 5:30:58 AM
Totally awesome book! Must read! Its completely shrouded by mystery! U would want to read more and more. In some scenes u can even imagine urself at that particular place and watching that scene happen in front of your own eyes!
Reviews posted for Percy Jackson And The Lightning Thief (1)

Shiva's non verbal communication 
By anamika sinha, 3/26/2014 2:00:25 AM
Recently I read “Fun With Devloks , Shiva Plays Dumb Charades” by Devdutt Patnaik. Dr. Devdutt Patnaik Studied medicine but realized at one point in time that he was more passionate about telling stories. He feels stories are like éclairs; if you chew long enough ,you get a burst of chocolate locked inside. So rather than working as a doctor, he decided to unlock ancient mysteries by writing and reconstructing them. He believes these stories are gift of our ancestors. He is currently Chief Belief Officer Of Future Group. In the ‘Fun With Devlok ‘series there are basically six books in which “ Shiva Plays Dumb Charades “ Is one. This 41 page – childish story there are 6 basic characters -5 friends ABCDE, and Shiva. ABCDE meet Shiva at a get-together where three sets of parents are talking and gossiping; while the kids are getting bored watching cartoons ,dancing and making shadows using their hands. Then one kid suggested that they play dumb charades. The other kids tried guessing the answers and making mistakes and laughing and teasing each other. This was a whole lot of fun. So much fun that even Shiva decided to join the gang. He showed the mudras and the meaning of the ornaments, clothes and all the other things he has. Shiva told ABCDE fantastic stories and entertained the kids. The children spent the evening looking at the image of the dancing Shiva and trying to solve the puzzles laid in front of the children by Shiva. They thanked Shiva for playing with them . Shiva thanked them in return, then turned back and left. Soon the parents of ABCDE stopped talking. The story ends with all the parents wondering what had kept the children quite for so long. This story might seem humorous to the adults and is a knowledge-providing story for children in the age group of 5 years to 10 years. There are some things that go against the moral value one teaches a child .for e.g. on page number 15 and 16. When Shiva gets impatient the children get embarrassed at not being able to guess. Then Shiva says that “if you don’t know, you don’t know , its fine”. I would like to share my opinion that if I would be at Dr. Patnaik’s shoes I would encourage the children to go and learn and come back with appropriate reasons, Shiva should have pushed the children to go on and try till they succeeded and not give up with a complacent attitude, that it is ok if you don’t know. Also, on page number 20 , Shiva is showing ‘Abhaya mudra’. In the process of guessing the game, children gave answers which can hurt religious sentiment. Overall the story framing and fiction is awesome. The book is entertaining, lucidly written and extends the imagination and imageries quite well. Worth a one time read, and if you have siblings, then you can share the story with them. Review by Pronamika Goswami Age 12 , date-25 /3/2014
Reviews posted for Fun In Devlok - Shiva Plays Dumb Charades

paws off Cheddarface😠 
By satyen engineer, 3/25/2014 10:15:04 AM
A totally interesting book. Always love Geronimo Stilton.💜💖💗💙😻🙌😘😍
Reviews posted for Paws Off, Cheddarface! (6)

Awesome 
By Jyotsna Bhatia, 3/22/2014 7:02:46 AM
One of the best books I have read till date. This one goes straight into my list of favourite books. Wrote a detailed review here : http://www.jyotsnabhatia.blogspot.in/2014/03/the-palace-of-illusions-review.html?m=1
Reviews posted for The palace of illusions-Panchali's Mahabharata

excellent 
By Amee Kansagara, 3/13/2014 12:26:55 AM
A page turner, would really enjoy the book, its full of excitement. .....
Reviews posted for If Tomorrow Comes

TINKLE-VOL-32-NO-603 
By Raghav Dhupar, 3/12/2014 8:38:03 AM
SUPERB!NOT ENOUGH WORDS TO PRAISE! ESPECIALLY AJAY ADVENTURES.I HAVE MY OWN COPY SO I KNOW HOW IT IS.
Reviews posted for Tinkle - Vol - 32 - No - 603

understanding mystery of destruction in context of shiva .must read this book. 
By kavita hotwani, 3/12/2014 2:27:06 AM
The Oath of Vyauputras sum up the whole mystery of revolving the understanding of shiva, and its destruction, in context with death. The Third Part is exceptional in Shiva Trilogy, One has no choice to read the book from first to last page, Amazing Book.
Reviews posted for The Oath of the Vayuputras : Shiva Trilogy 3

Australi 
By Saurabh Patel, 2/24/2014 3:11:25 AM
Nice book with all kind of depth information about australia...
Reviews posted for Australia

harry is best 
By Johnson Rajan, 2/18/2014 6:30:16 AM
the first part of the book is best of all the 8 parts
Reviews posted for Harry Potter And The Philosopher'S Stone (1)

GERONIMO STILTON:THE CURSE OF THE CHEESE PYRAMID 
By Raghav Dhupar, 1/30/2014 7:45:30 AM
THERE WAS TO LITTLE ABOUT THE CURSE.BUT IT WAS NICE!
Reviews posted for The Curse Of The Cheese Pyramid (2)

GERONIMO STILTON ATTACK OF THE BANDIT CATS 
By Raghav Dhupar, 1/27/2014 6:59:24 AM
HATS OFF!
Reviews posted for Attack of the Bandit Cats (8)

hioiiiii 
By pooja chauhan, 1/19/2014 10:07:47 PM
mast book che
Reviews posted for Star Signs

best book i have read 
By Johnson Rajan, 1/11/2014 5:37:06 AM
i have never read so good book must read for all
Reviews posted for The Chronicles Of Narnia - Omnibus

Very good book 
By aarnav sanghvi, 1/10/2014 2:02:09 AM
My friends tell me its a good book and I believe them as the last book mark of Athena was very good. But till now I have not got a chance to read house of Hades as it is InCiculation.
Reviews posted for Heroes of Olympus : The House Of Hades (4)

oops...it's butterfingers! 
By Raghav Dhupar, 1/8/2014 5:50:19 AM
FUNNY , ROCKING BOOOOOOOOK!!!!!! 5 STARS I GIVE!!!
Reviews posted for Tinkle - Oops...It's Butterfingers!

very good 
By Johnson Rajan, 1/5/2014 2:52:46 AM
it is very interesting the starting is little boring but it is good
Reviews posted for The Hunger Games

neck-breaking book 
By Achintya Baghela, 1/4/2014 11:31:06 PM
This book leads you through a maze and s truly a fast pace book with a neck-breaking twists and turns. This book creates a moving movie in the back of the mind while you read the book. Feel it.
Reviews posted for Percy Jackson And The Battle Of The Labyrinth (4)

About book 
By Ravi Patel, 1/3/2014 1:42:48 AM
It is a good book.
Reviews posted for Star Signs

Mahika 
By Mahika Patel, 12/26/2013 2:29:03 AM
This is again an amazing book by Carolyn Keene. it's full of suspense and thriller....! I kept reading and reading... cudn't take my eyes of it... I really enjoyed reading it...!! :)
Reviews posted for Nancy Drew: The Clue Of The Black Keys

wow 
By kavita hotwani, 12/18/2013 5:23:41 AM
This book is amazing. to read. one of favourite. likes to read again and again
Reviews posted for Monsoon Wedding Fever

Inspiring and optimistic ..... 
By AIKYA SHAH, 12/17/2013 7:58:06 AM
My rating : 3.5 / 5 I am a crazy Yuvraj Singh fan. I don't believe everything that media sketches of his character. But watching him on field, his interviews, his interactions during the match etc, for me, Yuvi was the naughty prankster child that did not grow up. Having read this book, my opinion of Yuvi took a U-turn. The book is good, especially inspiring if you are feeling low. I shall not hesitate to give it to any person who has been detected for Cancer and is feeling low. The book gives us a glimpse of Yuvi's life from his childhood, the pre World Cup moments, through the World Cup and then the struggle and finally the resurrection. I had thought that this book might contain all the dressing room gossips, but they were very few, actually in the appropriate amount, which was what required. After all it is about how to survive the cancer through the difficult chemo-therapy. This takes the majority of the book and rightly so. The other plus points: 1. Yuvi's own thoughts were reflected, freely. At no point did I feel this book was written to be a best-seller or to impress a particular audience. It was written to inspire and inspire, it did. 2. Like any other Indian, I cannot deny that I was looking forward to read incidents involving Sachin Tendulkar. (We do that, don't we?). But then again, this was about cancer and difficulties dealing with it. In a way it is good that he was mentioned the appropriate amount, neither more, not less. 3. It informs us about Cancer, chemo therapy and how to come out of negative thoughts. Previosly I had no idea it was this painful. I thought, Yuvi is rich, he shall walk through. I could not have been more wrong. !! Sorry Yuvi.! 4. Yuvi appreciating all those who helped him. Such positivism ! All his friends were mentioned. 5. Yuvi thinking about the not-so-privileged people suffering from Cancer. I started appreciating him more when I read the lines: "how will those who are not so rich, those who live in poverty, those who live in rural areas can fight cancer?". Guys, take a moment to step in Yuvi's shoes, be the star. If this thought flashes your mind, I can believe that India is moving towards the right path. This is because for superstars like Yuvraj, the thoughts that can occupy their minds are: "will I live? If I do, what about my career? Will I be able to attain as much popularity again?". Nothing wrong with these thoughts. But the thoughts of reaching out to others without resources, show that you are a leader, a role model. 6. This book has lots of Yuvi inspired pranks! I shall certainly employ them on my friends. Thank You Yuvi ! The negative points: The story timeline was not well edited. The story takes us back and forth like a Christopher Nolan movie. All in all it was a good book. Certainly I found a renewed image of Yuvi-the person. (Yuvi-the cricketer; for me, was , is and will always be my favourite). If you have friends or relatives suffering from such a disease, please ask them to read this book.
Reviews posted for The Test of My Life from Cricket to Cancer and Back

Not so Fiery 
By AIKYA SHAH, 12/17/2013 7:29:47 AM
2.5 / 5 This book series is a rarity in that, the movies are better than the books themselves. The beginning of the book bores the readers with the love-triangle of Peeta-Katniss-Gael. The victor's tour and the drama that Katniss had to put were not enjoyable in the least! This continues until about half the book is complete. You could skip some paragraphs without losing context. Just when I feared the unfolding of a new version of "Twilight Saga", things started happening. The next Hunger Games were introduced. And that was the only interesting part of the book. The Hunger Games arena was creative and interesting to read. However, I have to say, What AN ABRUPT Ending! It was like a Detective show with the episode ending as "to be continued ... ". Again, nothing new, repetition of the Hunger Games concept. My friend rightly said that the concept, although creative, was self terminating. Meaning - it cannot bring new surprises, only different designs in the arena. ! If you decide to read this, I recommend watching the movie as well. Because it goes well only with the movie. I give 2.5 stars out of 5.
Reviews posted for The Hunger Games Catching Fire

Not so Fiery 
By AIKYA SHAH, 12/17/2013 7:29:47 AM
2.5 / 5 This book series is a rarity in that, the movies are better than the books themselves. The beginning of the book bores the readers with the love-triangle of Peeta-Katniss-Gael. The victor's tour and the drama that Katniss had to put were not enjoyable in the least! This continues until about half the book is complete. You could skip some paragraphs without losing context. Just when I feared the unfolding of a new version of "Twilight Saga", things started happening. The next Hunger Games were introduced. And that was the only interesting part of the book. The Hunger Games arena was creative and interesting to read. However, I have to say, What AN ABRUPT Ending! It was like a Detective show with the episode ending as "to be continued ... ". Again, nothing new, repetition of the Hunger Games concept. My friend rightly said that the concept, although creative, was self terminating. Meaning - it cannot bring new surprises, only different designs in the arena. ! If you decide to read this, I recommend watching the movie as well. Because it goes well only with the movie. I give 2.5 stars out of 5.
Reviews posted for The Hunger Games Catching Fire

Nancy Drew:And the Clue Crew Sleepover Sleuths 
By Devesh Rathore, 12/13/2013 6:20:58 AM
Nancy and her two best friends, George and Bess, are so excited! They have been invited to Deirdre's sleepover party! There will be pizza, cake, and even a pajama fashion show. But the most exciting thing is that the party has a City Girls doll theme. All of the guests are bringing their dolls with them! But then Deirdre's City Girls doll - Hollywood Heather - goes missing. Is her sleepover ruined? Or is there a detective in the room who can make sense of this mystery?
Reviews posted for Nancy Drew: And the Clue Crew Sleepover Sleuths

Bad 
By aarnav sanghvi, 12/1/2013 2:55:42 AM
Not at all a good book. Did not enjoy it
Reviews posted for Heroes of Olympus : The House Of Hades (4)

Times 1000 words to talk about 
By Mehul Pandya, 11/28/2013 9:54:36 PM
Very good book for pre-schooler kids to learn and understand new words and improve vocabulary.
Reviews posted for Times 1000 Words To Talk About

Interesting book 
By aarnav sanghvi, 11/28/2013 2:37:13 AM
Thde best read. Enjoyed this version . The prophecy of Seven. Read it all in this suspense packed, action - thriller part #2 of heroes of olympus
Reviews posted for Heroes Of Olympus : The Son Of Neptune (2)

Aarnav sanghvi 
By aarnav sanghvi, 11/28/2013 2:31:15 AM
Quite a good book, I think. People in my school keep on reading it . It's quite a good read. Do not hesitate to read it. Enjoyed myself throughly. Waiting for the next part House Of Hades
Reviews posted for Heroes of Olympus: The Mark of Athena (3)

book review of hurricane joe 
By Rushin shah, 10/29/2013 4:43:19 AM
It's basically a pretty interesting book,with good description of characters of Irwin Link and of the warehouses during the hurricane and the special thing is that it is one of the first cases that the hardy's are solving in Bayport itself.But if you are a Hardy Boys fan you'll think it's a little predictable after some time.If you have read books like Double Jeopardy,Rocky Road,Feeding Frenzy etc. But it is good.One time reading is must
Reviews posted for The Hardy Boys - Hurricane Joe

Tragedy on Everest. 
By Shweta Shah, 10/21/2013 10:33:41 AM
Jon Krakauer was supposed to write an article on ‘Commercialization of Everest’, so he became a part of a commercial expedition. It can be surmised safely that he wrote the memoir Into Thin Air to exorcise the ghosts that must have haunted him after the death-strewn, accident-prone Everest climb. He writes about the ‘survivor’s guilt’ and how he will never come to terms with the way events unfolded on that fateful (though some critics claim that the teams knew beforehand about the bad weather conditions) day. After the tragedy, peaceful sleep seemed evasive and it came to him only in nightmarish segments. I can only imagine - lying there in the sub-zero temperatures, almost dead but not dead yet; breathing, perhaps looking around and when at last you see someone, there’s a tiny flicker of hope in your heart, it warms you for a nanosecond; before the person decides that you are a gone case or is too indifferent to even stop. What drives people to choose the mountain over humans?
Reviews posted for Into Thin Air

Uglies: A world where everyone is pretty! 
By Shweta Shah, 10/17/2013 12:26:55 AM
In the dystopian world of the novel Uglies, everyone is turned pretty once they are sixteen. *Hoverboards* Since when is beauty all about homogeneity? What matters - your looks or your essence (personality)? Is beauty/ugly a relative term? Would you be an ugly for life and not undergo the operation? What follows is Tally Youngwood’s story. *Hoverboards* Interesting plot but it could have been executed better. At one point of time, I felt a short story would have dealt with the theme better since the author repeats the adventures (Tally recollects them to boast about it to her friends) which was redundant. And much of the journey is skipped, they took 3 days to cross the river. What happened during those three days? Nothing? Hard to believe since they were on the run. *Hoverboards* Total time pass, if you have loads of free time. Otherwise, just think about the questions I wrote. Also, I want a hoverboard.
Reviews posted for Uglies

BLACKOUT 
By RANJIT KUMAR, 10/15/2013 2:10:28 AM
Good gripping novel of the marvels of technology, wherein even a kid can turn off power for fun. Good novel.
Reviews posted for Blackout

Infidel: A remarkable story of Journeys! 
By Shweta Shah, 10/14/2013 9:51:48 AM
Ayaan Hirsi Ali’s Infidel lingers long after you have read the last word. It’s nothing short of a miracle that she survived her childhood - the patriarchal grandmother, castigating mother, absent father, bullying brother, childhood in exile… the perfect recipe for a one way ticket to a mental asylum. Hirsi Ali doesn’t lose her sanity but someone very close to her does. Sometimes, life is about how strong you are on the inside. I have to emphasize that nowhere in the book does Hirsi Ali portray herself as a victim or sounds bitter, but to me she is a survivor extraordinaire. The scary part is the circumstances that she writes about in her autobiography might be an ordinary thing for people who practice it – the female circumcision: the cutting up of inner labia and sowing up of outer labia because the ‘thing between your legs’ is shameful (and don’t forget, women are supposed to be pure); the subjugation of women by covering them up so they won’t provoke men; forced marriages which license rape; the blind faith which misquotes and misinterprets in turn condoning terrible crimes; existing as a non-human under a dictatorship, a tyrannical government; censorship. The narrative gushes by though English is her third language. I think, she’s quite honest but she was a politician once. Her attack on hypocritical secularism hit home. It’s easy to oppose the system you are a part of – be it religion, or politics. To me, it would be outright bigotry if a non-muslim had written what Ayaan Hirsi Ali wrote in the chapter “Leaving God”. The book is peppered with shocking anecdotes – a man is shot to death in the refugee camp over a can of water; immigrant women in the Dutch camp laugh when they see a man crying on TV because apparently men don’t cry; a baby is burnt alive by the soldiers, once they rape the mother. The harrowing images never leave. This is a story of journeys. From Somalia to Ethiopia to Saudi Arabia to Kenya to the Netherlands to the US. From the Oppression of Femininity to Feminism. From Docility to Taking a Stand. From Devout Muslim to Infidel.
Reviews posted for Infidel

Poetry on Paper* 
By Shweta Shah, 10/11/2013 7:04:53 AM
My Story is not one story, its more like a collection of stories, series of events. It was first published chapter-wise in a Malayalam magazine and we can see how years are jumped according to her whims. We see Kamala Das grow, develop, evolve, change from childhood where she's full of life to middle-age, where she comes to terms with death and is not afraid of it. Reading My Story felt like a friend telling you stories from her life and in that process you see, you hope, that she experiences catharsis. Well, sometimes you did wish that she would stop talking about distant relatives, which was futile - the talking on Das' part and the wishing on my part. "A poet's raw material is not stone or clay; it is her personality." Let's not forget that Kamala Das is primarily a poet. The sheer brilliance of her poetry dazzled me, I had to close the book, stare out of the classroom window with a fixed gaze after reading her poem(s) (*features regularly from chapter 27, where she learns to surrender completely). I could read her poems again and again and again and get mesmerized every time. After reading the book, I got a feeling that she has not been loved or has never loved or worse, both. At one point in the book, it appeared as if the only thing that mattered to her was- which people gave her attention and whom she could charm. I believe promiscuity is fun only when the person practicing it enjoys it. Das, rather gave me an image of a lost girl in the wide world, waiting for her lover (Krishna). "I am a freak. It's only To save my face, I flaunt, at Times, a grand, flamboyant lust." I can't stress enough the amount of courage she must have needed to write about her sexual life - she mentions in the book how men made passes at her after reading about her carnal encounters, or people scorned at her, or scandalized her. What was that about fickle religious beliefs: from being Krishna-Obsessed to converting to Islam? She keeps referring to the blue god, whom she believes to be her lover. She converted to Islam later in life (not included in the book). So, I would like to know how her beliefs changed. It always interests me to go a step further from what-a-person-is to how-he/she-became-what-they-are. She writes in the closing chapter... "Life has been, despite all emotional involvements, as ineffectual as writing on moving water." Rest assured, her writing in not ineffectual and it is as smooth as wind on the moving water. NB: If nothing, read the poems in the book. PURE DELIGHT!
Reviews posted for My Story

Whoddunit? 
By Shweta Shah, 10/10/2013 1:52:29 PM
Expect the unexpected. Impossible is the possible. Christie pulls off all that classic whodunnit jazz and much more in this book - diverse characters, strong alibis, a train's compartment, middle of nowhere, snow snow everywhere but not an ice candy to eat.. who's done it? Murder on the Orient Express will keep you up all night (not really! a short read, couple of hours max) and keep you guessing till the end. Just sit back and think!
Reviews posted for Murder On The Orient Express

Good Book for every age and every stage of life 
By Sandip Bhuva, 10/4/2013 5:48:50 AM
Its really Good Book for every age & every stage of life irrespective of your current financial situation, that will guide you for financial planning.
Reviews posted for The Only Financial Planning Book that You Will Ever Need

Hyperactive Autism! 
By Shweta Shah, 9/28/2013 12:55:39 AM
Christopher Boone, a 15 year old kid with a hyper active mind, tries to find out who killed his neighbour’s dog, Wellington. In that process, he writes this book. I don’t think it is for impatient or gregarious people, people who can’t listen. I had a wonderful time glimpsing into Boone’s beautiful mind ~ how he can’t lie, how he can’t stand people touching him, how he gets paranoid and how he needs logic. He is obsessed with numbers, Sherlock Holmes and sky. Also, he is autistic. I mention this as the last fact because I don’t know if Haddon did justice in the portrayal.
Reviews posted for The Curious Incident of The Dog In The Night-Time

The answer is 42. 
By Shweta Shah, 9/28/2013 12:54:17 AM
1. Lollercoaster ride. 2. Space Travel. 3. Short Read. 4. Escapism. 5. Whacky philosophy. 6. Who is this god person anyway? 7. Manic Depressive Robot Marvin. 8. Chirpy Computer Eddie. Motherly Eddie. Genuine People Personalities. 9. Pan Galactic Gargle Blaster. 10. Mice are smarter than men. 11. Earth is “mostly harmless”. 12. Heart of Gold. 13. Aliens. If human beings don’t keep on exercising their lips, he (Ford Prefect) thought, their brains start working. 14. Magrathea. 15. Vogon poetry. 16. Ultimate Question of Life, the Universe and Everything. 17. Cumulative erosion at Bethselamin. 18. Zaphod Beeblebrox. ‘What are you crazy?’ ‘It’s a possibility I haven’t ruled out yet’ 19. “Survival, Inquiry and Sophistication.” 20. Deep Thought. 21. “Resistance is Useless.” Multiply the reasons by two. You know the question now. How many reasons are there to read The Hitch Hiker’s Guide To The Galaxy?
Reviews posted for The Hitchhiker' s Guide To The Galaxy

Incidents & Coincidents 
By Shweta Shah, 9/25/2013 7:06:53 AM
Kane and Abel is the story of two men whose lives intersperse with each other's. They have one thing in common: birth date. No, they are not twins. They are born world apart, one in poverty in Poland, other in affluence in America. The narrative is linear and it alternates between their lives. We get to see them grow, right from boyhood to no-body-hood. It is depressing because whenever I read a book, I read about a part of the character's life and so when I close the book, I wonder what will happen to them further. There is no such scope in this book. They achieve SO much but for what end? It seems like Archer uses this novel