Search for Book / Author
BROWSE BY CATEGORY
BROWSE BY AUTHORS
  Biography>> Memoirs
Sort By Language: Sort By Type:
A Child Called 'It'
Bookmark and Share
Author Dave Pelzer
Available
A harrowing, yet inspiring true story of a young boy's abusive childhood, from internationally bestselling author Dave Pelzer Read More...
Eat Pray Love
Bookmark and Share
Author Elizabeth Gilbert
Available
A celebrated writers irresistible, candid, and eloquent account of her pursuit of worldly pleasure, spiritual devotion, and what she really wanted out of life Around the time Elizabeth Gilbert turned thirty, she went through an early-onslaught midlife crisis. She had everything an educated, ambiti... Read More...
The Outsider
Bookmark and Share
Author Frederick Forsyth
Available
NA
Love in a Torn Land
Bookmark and Share
Author Jean Sasson
Available
Sasson, author of Princess: A True Story of Life behind the Veil in Saudi Arabia (1992) and ayada: Daughter of Iraq (2003), focuses on the story of Joanna Al-Askari Hussain, a Kurdish woman living in Iraq, to tell the broader story of ethnic tensions between the Kurds, Iraqis, Turks, Iranians, and S... Read More...
Khushwantnama: The Lessons of My Life
Bookmark and Share
Author Khushwant Singh
Available
If theres anyone whos been around, seen it all and lived life to the hilt, it has to be Khushwant Singh. Indias most popular and prolific writer has, over the years, enlightened and outraged in equal measure, and enriched our lives with his humour, his honesty and his sharp insights and observations... Read More...
Wings Of Fire
Bookmark and Share
Author A. P. J. Abdul Kalam
Available
Avul Pakir Jainulabdeen Abdul Kalam, the son of a little-educated boat-owner in Rameswaram, Tamil Nadu, had an unparalleled career as a defence scientist, culminating in the highest civilian award of India, the Bharat Ratna. As chief of the country's defence research and development programme, Kalam... Read More...
Tuesdays With Morrie
Bookmark and Share
Author Mitch Albom
Available
Maybe it was a grandparent, or a teacher, or a colleague. Someone older, patient and wise, who understood you when you were young and searching, helped you see the world as a more profound place, gave you sound advice to help you make your way through it. For Mitch Albom, that person was Morrie Schw... Read More...
The Day I Stopped Drinking Milk: Life Stories from Here and There
Bookmark and Share
Author Sudha Murty
Available
Over the years, Sudha Murty has come across some fascinating people whose lives make for interesting stories and have astonishing lessons to reveal. Take Vishnu, who achieves every material success but never knows happiness; or Venkat, who talks so much that he has no time to listen. In other storie... Read More...
Nine Lives - In Search Of The Sacred In Modern India
Bookmark and Share
Author William Dalrymple
Available
A Buddhist monk takes up arms to resist the Chinese invasion of Tibet-then spends years trying to atone for the violence by hand-printing the best prayer flags in India. A Jain nun tests her powers of detachment as she watches her best friend ritually starve to death. A woman leaves her middle-class... Read More...
Diaries : 1969 - 1979
Bookmark and Share
Author Michael Palin
Available
The hardback bestseller of last autumn now finds its way into paperback, and is destined be a summer reading choice for fans of both Monty Python, and Michael Palin himself. Beginning with his new marriage and the building of his TV/writing career, it encompasses the emergence and success of Python,... Read More...
12345678910...Last
Copyright © 2013 Ninedigit Technologies Pvt. Ltd